100 Days of Data Engineering- Day 2

100 Days of Data Engineering- Day 2

ยท

1 min read

Day 2: Today marks the second day of my 100 days of data engineering journey. I was not able to do much as work commitments took a better part of my day ๐Ÿ˜ž. Notwithstanding, I was able to cover debugging of containers in docker. Docker provides a way of accessing the logs of every container created and the processes that are run in the background or behind the scene.

docker logs container-id or container-name

logs command.PNG

I also learned about docker networks. Docker provides a way to create a network through which containers can talk to one another. Containers can talk to each other without the need for port or local host. docker network create network-name

mongonetwork.PNG

That's all I was able to cover today.

#100daysofcode #cloud